Connecting to Zoom
* One Zoom account can only connect with one branch.
1. Go to Setting > Integration > Zoom > "Connect to Zoom"
2. Enable "Auto Sync" for automatically synchronize the timetable to Zoom, then save.
* This action caused Zoom meeting created for all lessons in timetable.
* Enable waiting room and meeting authentication when needed.
3. Login to your own Zoom account.
4. Click "Authorize" to access your Zoom account.
5. Go to timetable, click into the class that you want to integrate with Zoom. Click the Zoom icon, then Create Zoom Meeting.
Note: Zoom meeting only for future lessons. Once it is created, Zoom meeting will apply to the following lessons in the same series with the same Zoom meeting room.
6. Send Reminder To Student, so that they can enter the meeting. Click Start URL, when you want to start the meeting.
Note: Make sure they have email address in their personal information.
7. You can see the Zoom icon in the class when it is ready for Zoom. Click the Zoom icon in the class whenever you are ready for meeting.
8. When students join in the class with Zoom Meeting set up, system will send out a email to them to join the meeting.
9. If students leave the class with Zoom Meeting set up, system will send out a email to remind them the meeting is cancelled.
10. If the time or date of the lesson is changed, system will send email to students for updating.
Note: Zoom meeting default setting by Schooltracs as below. You can change it after starting the meeting if you need.
Uninstall Schooltracs in Zoom
Uninstall Schooltracs in Zoom when you are not using Zoom in Schooltracs permanently with the following steps:
a. Login to your Zoom Account and navigate to the Zoom App Marketplace.
b. Click Manage > Installed Apps or search for the SchoolTracs app.
c. Click the SchoolTracs app.
d. Click Uninstall.
Upgrading Zoom account
Sign up for Pro plan for user management and admin.
Further information as below:
Users can be added under admin
After connecting Zoom with admin account, it will connected to the teacher in the lesson automatically. So that the teachers can access the meeting in their own zoom account.
* All Zoom meeting will be deleted when disconnecting from Zoom